Oh me, Oh my.

It’s been a long time.  I last posted 3 months prior to getting married and now, here it is, almost 2 months since I’ve gotten married.

I’ve looked at my blog a couple of times thinking of changing the theme.  I’ve hardly given myself any time for new music.  It’s funny how that used to consume me.  Now my life is full in different ways.   I’m trying (along with my husband) to navigate marriage.   It seems like sometimes all we’re doing is navigating.

But life is good.  In the last 2 months, we’ve traveled out of the country to Turks & Caicos and then also to the wine country of Northern California.  I am smitten with that area of California.   The weather was absolutely awesome and it was such a relief from this nasty southern heat we’re experiencing in Charlotte now. Yuck.

My mind has lots of thoughts and ideas swirling right now and I’m hoping I can get them out in a useful way to give encouragement, get encouragement, etc. etc.

So how ’bout the USA soccer team?

See you soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oh me, Oh my.

  1. jpaulnorton

    Steph, it’s 4yrs for us today. Time flies.

    The USA stands at the precipice now. They can do it, but need to play well against Ghana. My bet is that win and move on. We’ll see. Go USA!

    …fyi. if you are looking for a movie to see, the A-Team is great. We enjoyed it thoroughly.

Leave a comment